Cricket Jersey number | Cricketers Shirt Numbers.

Cricket Jersey number
Cricket Jersey number

Let’s talk about the Cricket Jersey number. You may have seen the names on the Cricketers Jersey as well as the numbers. Who does the number allotment to the players? When did these numbers begin? Stay with us to know the reason behind it.

Cricket began with the test and at that time there were no special rules. The players wore white cut kits with no names or numbers. This is continued for almost a century. After that, the number on the shirts also came up.

The name and number of each player’s shirts started to be seen. After that, there were a number of players whose cricket numbers were very famous. As the number 10 due to Shahid Afridi and Sachin Tendulkar became very famous. African player Herschelle Gibbs wore a 00 shirt and Ricky Ponting was always 14.

Jersey number of Indian cricket Players

Mahendra Singh Dhoni Jersey number is 7.
Virat Kohli Jersey number is 18.
Sachin Tendulkar Jersey number is 10.
Virender Sehwag Jersey number is 44.
Gautam Gambhir Jersey number is 5.
Shikhar Dhawan Jersey number is 25.
Ajinkya Rahane Jersey number is 17.
Suresh Raina Jersey number is 3.
Murali Vijay Jersey number is 26.
Cheteshwar Pujara Jersey number is 16.
Rohit Sharma Jersey number is 45.
Ravindra Jadeja Jersey number is 8.
Yuvraj Singh Jersey number is 12.
Dinesh Kartik Jersey number is 19.
Wriddhiman Saha Jersey number is 6.
Ambati Rayudu Jersey number is 5.
Ashok Dinda Jersey number is 2.
Bhubaneshwar Kumar Jersey number is 15.
Vinay Kumar Jersey number is 23.
Mohammed Shami Jersey number is 11.
Umesh Yadav Jersey number is 73.
Ishant Sharma Jersey number is 1.
Zaheer Khan Jersey number is 34.
Mohit Sharma Jersey number is 6.
Jaydev Unadkat Jersey number is 77.
Ravichandran Ashwin Jersey number is 99.
Piyush Chawla Jersey number is 24.
Amit Mishra Jersey number is 99.
Pragyan Ojha Jersey number is 30.

Australian cricket team jersey numbers

Steven smith Jersey number is 49.
Pat Cummins Jersey number is 43.
Tim Paine Jersey number is 7.

England cricket team jersey numbers

Alastair Cook Jersey number is 26.
Ian Bell Jersey number is 7. 
Eoin Morgan Jersey number is 16.
Jos Bottler Jersey number is 63.
Ravi Bopara Jersey number is 42.
Joe Root Jersey number is 61.
Jonathan Trott Jersey number is 4.
Chnslordan Jersey number is 34.
James Anderson Jersey number is 9.
James Tredwell Jersey number is 53.
Michael Lomb Jersey number is 45.
Alex Hales Jersey number is 35.
Moeen All Jersey number is 19.
Tim Bresnan Jersey number is 20.
Stuart Broad Jersey number is 8.
Jade Dembach Jersey number is 46.
Michael Carberry Jersey number is 49.
Ben Stokes Jersey number is 59 and 55.
Boyd Rankin Jersey number is 68.
Johnny Bairstow Jersey number is 51.
Monty Panesar Jersey number is 77.
Kevin Pietersen Jersey number is 24.
Andrew Strauss Jersey number is 14.
Michael Vaughan Jersey number is 99.

2 thoughts on “Cricket Jersey number | Cricketers Shirt Numbers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *